Mahashivaratri 2016 – Experience the Shiva in You

 

MS_2016

Maha Shivaratri is the night when an explosion of super-conscious energy happens on our planet. Vedic cosmology traces this explosion back to the Big Bang, the moment of the creation of our universe. In the sacred Vedic text Arunachala Purana, this momentous happening is depicted as the Lord Shiva (symbol of cosmic energy) taking the form of an endless shaft of light spanning earth and sky. Every year, by a fortunate alignment of cosmic forces, a tiny reflection of the same explosion happens on our planet on this night.

Vedic science advises us to observe a fast and spend the day in prayer and meditation, to prepare the body and mind to receive the huge influx of spiritual energy. The highly charged atmosphere makes meditation effortless, allowing us to leap easily into higher states of awareness. On this night, the whole universe seems to support us for this experience


  • When :7th March 2016,
    • 5 PM IST,
    • 3:30 AM Pacific,
    • 6:30 AM Eastern,
    • 5:30 AM Central,
    • 11:30 AM London
  • Where : In Bidadi and Online (join the LIVE coverage on http://nithyananda.tv)
  • What : Experience this most powerful Meditation the Shiva Kundalini Dhyaan on the most auspicious night of the year. Awaken the dormant cosmic energy in you and experience the truth of Shivoham – Shiva is who I am.
  • Sign Up : facebook.com/events/369190796592733
Shiva Kundalini Dhyaan
This year, in an auspicious confluence of energies, Shivaratri 2015 celebrations with Paramahamsa Nithyananda will be held at Bidadi, Nithyananda Nagara. At the very time, when the legendary revelation of light happened, Paramahamsa Nithyananda will initiate us into the explosive Shiva Kundalini meditation and into the experience of Shivoham (I am Divine).

Thousands will be participating in the meditation from around the world, via Nithyananda TV and two-way video-conferencing. This meditation is expected to create a huge ripple of positive energy whose effects will be felt globally.

The meditation will follow the live Maha Shivaratri satsang (discourse) by Paramahamsa Nithyananda, which will be viewed around the world.

Paramahamsa Nithyananda will also perform the Maha Rudraabhishekam to Swayambhu Nithyanandeshwara ( the self-evolved Shiva linga in Bidadi Nithyanandeshwara Temple), a powerful Vedic process for the intense positive healing blessing energy throughout the Cosmos. Prior to that there will be a grand Rudra Homa in which the energy of Lord Shiva will be invoked and oblations with the chanting the very sacred and powerful Rudram and Chakam This Rudra Homa brings in our life the grace & blessings of Lord Shiva through which anyone who participates in it gets their wishes fulfilled by having Lord Shiva as the co-creator of their reality and ultimately the space of Shivoham – the blessing for Enlightenment itself. You are welcome to participate in the Maha Rudraabhishekam & Rudra homa and have the benefits for you and your family on this auspicious occasion, devotees have an opportunity to perform Pratyaksha Pada Pooja for Paramahamsa Nithyananda.
Offer Pratyaksha Pada Pooja on this auspicious day.

Participate in Person!

Please call:- +91 2727 9999 ‘or’ e-mail:- padapuja@nithyananda.org

Participate Online